Jump to content
Placeholder image for header
School of Medicine

Contact Us

Office Address

Office of Graduate Medical Education
VCU School of Medicine
Physical Address: West Hospital, 1200 East Broad Street, 6th Floor, South Wing
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 980257
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0257
Phone: 804-828-9783
Fax: 804-828-5613

GME Administration E-mail: gmeadmin@vcuhealth.org

Residency Verifications Only: Fax: 804-628-1378

Verification Office Listing [PDF]

Faculty and Staff

Stephanie Call, MD, MSPH
Interim Director
E-mail: stephanie.call@vcuhealth.org

Danielle Parker-Mangum
Manager of GME Operations
Phone: 804-828-5609
E-mail: danielle.parker-mangum@vcuhealth.org

Jessica Waugh, MA, MSIS
GME Curriculum & Program Manager
Phone: 804-828-5650
E-mail: jessica.waugh@vcuhealth.org

Michele J. Pierce
GME Coordinator-Resources
Phone: 804-828-5094
E-mail: michele.pierce@vcuhealth.org

  • ECFMG Processing
  • Housestaff Contracts
  • Licensing
  • Payroll Issues
  • VA, Affiliated Hospital and Department Billing Reports

Jean R. Hill-Atkins
GME Coordinator-Accreditation
Phone: 804-828-5653
Fax: 804-628-1378 For Residency Verifications Only
E-mail: jean.hill-atkins@vcuhealth.org

  • ACGME, Accreditation
  • Credentialing
  • Post-Graduate Training Verifications
  • Certifying Examinations [USMLE, COMLEX, NBDE]
  • Annual Program Evaluation (APE)
  • Notary Services

Martha S. Ecker
GME Coordinator-Operations 
Phone: 804-828-5648
E-mail: martha.ecker@vcuhealth.org

  • New Innovations
  • Procurement
  • Call Room and Team Room Concerns
  • On-Call Meal Allowance
  • Moonlighting

Arika Taylor
GME Coordinator-Support
Phone: 804-828-5093
E-mail: arika.taylor@vcuhealth.org

  • Manage GME Director's Calendar
  • Loan Verification [PSLF, Private, Deferment, Forbearance]
  • Leaves [Educational, FMLA/Medical]
  • Non-VCUHS Educational Rotators [in conjunction w/ Program Coordinator]
  • Incoming Residents/Fellows Procedure
  • Leaving Residents/Fellows Procedure

VACANT 
GME Coordinator-Education
Educational Programs Support 

  • [Walk the Walk / Lead the Walk; Research for Residents & Fellows (R4RF) series; Resident/Fellow Research Day; Transition to Practice series]
  • Website Content Editor