Jump to content
Placeholder image for header
School of Medicine

VCU School of Medicine

Welcome to VCU School of Medicine

MD Admissions Contacts

Welcome to MD Admissions Contacts

Contact Us

OFFICE ADDRESS

Office of the Associate Dean for Admissions
VCU School of Medicine
Physical Address: McGlothlin Medical Education Center, 1201 East Marshall Street, 1st Floor, Room 1-200
Mailing Address: Box 980565
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0565
Phone: 804-828-9629
Fax: 804-828-1246

ADMISSIONS CONTACTS

  • Pre-requisite Questions:Dr. Michelle Whitehurst-Cook [E-mail]
  • Admissions Counseling: Candace Dungee 
  • Questions regarding the Interview Process, Interview Rescheduling and Orientation: Charmaine Mendoza [E-mail]
  • Supplemental & Matriculation Fee, Reimbursements & Proof of Enrollment Letter: Shenia Tyler [E-mail]
  • Status Updates and Questions, Office of Student Outreach Programs, Open House: Tiyacca Sims-Jones [E-mail]
  • Proof of Permanent Resident (GREEN CARD) Submissions: Gail Steele [E-mail]
  • For general questions, please email one of our staff members below:

FACULTY AND STAFF




 

Michelle Y. Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions
Associate Professor of Family Medicine and Population Health
E-mail: michelle.whitehurst-cook@vcuhealth.org

Shenia White


 

Shenia Tyler White
Office Manager
E-mail: shenia.tyler@vcuhealth.org

candace150129_084_aj_4x6 (1)

 

Candace Dungee
Admissions Coordinator
E-mail: candace.dungee@vcuhealth.org

Charmaine Mendoza

 

Charmaine Mendoza
Program Coordinator
E-mail: charmaine.mendoza@vcuhealth.org

Gail Steele - headshot

 

Gail Steele
Office Assistance
E-mail: gail.steele@vcuhealth.org

Welcome to

Student Outreach Contacts

Contact Us

OFFICE ADDRESS

Office of Student Outreach Programs
VCU School of Medicine
Physical Address: 1201 E. Marshall St., Room 1-306
Mailing Address: Box 980565
Richmond, VA 23298-0565
Phone: 804-828-9630
Fax: 804-828-1246

FACULTY AND STAFF

dhjasckso

Donna H. Jackson
Assistant Dean for Admissions, Director of Student Outreach
Phone: 804-828-0997
E-mail: Donna.Jackson@vcuhealth.org

 
simms-jones

Tiyacca Simms-Jones
Program Coordinator
Phone: 804-828-9630
E-mail: Tiyacca.Simms-Jones@vcuhealth.org