Jump to content
Placeholder image for header
School of Medicine

VCU School of Medicine

Welcome to VCU School of Medicine

Contact Us

Welcome to Contact Us

Office of Graduate Medical Education

VCU School of Medicine
Physical Address: West Hospital, 1200 East Broad Street, 6th Floor, South Wing
Mailing Address: Box 980257
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0257
Phone: 804.828.9783
Fax: 804.828.5613

GME Administration E-mail: gmeadmin@vcuhealth.org

Residency Verifications Only: Fax: 804.628.1378

Verification Office Listing [PDF]

Faculty and Staff

Brian M. Aboff, MD, MMM, FACP
Senior Associate Dean for GME
Designated Institutional Official  
Phone: 804.828.9783

Danielle Parker-Mangum
GME Operations Manager
Phone: 804.828.5609
E-mail: danielle.parker-mangum@vcuhealth.org

Jessica Waugh, MA, MSIS
GME Curriculum & Program Manager
Phone: 804.828.5650
E-mail: jessica.waugh@vcuhealth.org

Arika Taylor
GME Coordinator-Support
Phone: 804.828.5093
E-mail: arika.taylor@vcuhealth.org

  • Manage GME Director's Calendar
  • Loan Verification [PSLF, Private, Deferment, Forbearance]
  • Leaves [Educational, FMLA/Medical]
  • Non-VCUHS Educational Rotators [in conjunction w/ Program Coordinator]
  • Incoming Residents/Fellows Procedure
  • Leaving Residents/Fellows Procedure

Jean R. Hill-Atkins
GME Coordinator-Accreditation
Phone: 804.828.5653
Fax: 804.628.1378 For Residency Verifications Only
E-mail: jean.hill-atkins@vcuhealth.org

  • ACGME, Accreditation
  • Credentialing
  • Post-Graduate Training Verifications
  • Certifying Examinations [USMLE, COMLEX, NBDE]
  • Annual Program Evaluation (APE)
  • Notary Services

Jessi Walker
GME Coordinator-Operations
Phone: 804.828.5648
E-mail: jessica.walker@vcuhealth.org

  • New Innovations
  • Procurement
  • Call Room and Team Room Concerns
  • On-Call Meal Allowance
  • Moonlighting

Michele J. Pierce
GME Coordinator-Resources
Phone: 804.828.5094 
E-mail: michele.pierce@vcuhealth.org

  • ECFMG Processing
  • Housestaff Contracts
  • Licensing
  • Payroll Issues
  • VA, Affiliated Hospital and Department Billing Reports

Olivia Patterson
GME Coordinator-Education 
Phone: 804.828.5279
E-mail: olivia.patterson@vcuhealth.org

  • Walk the Walk / Lead the Walk
  • Research for Residents & Fellows (R4RF) series
  • Resident/Fellow Research Day
  • Transition to Practice series
  • Website Content Editor
  • Educational Program Support