Jump to content
Placeholder image for header
School of Medicine

VCU School of Medicine

Welcome to VCU School of Medicine

Master's Programs

Welcome to Master's Programs

Master’s training in the School of Medicine includes:


CurriculumDepartment/ContactSemester Of Entry
Addiction Studies

Addiction Studies
Mary Loos, Ph.D. (VCU)
804-828-8019
E-mail: meloos@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Anatomy and Neurobiology

Anatomy and Neurobiology
Raymond J. Colello, Ph.D.
804-828-2262
E-mail:rcolello@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tomasz K. Kordula, Ph.D.
804-828-0771
E-mail: tkordula@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Biostatistics

Biostatistics
Mr. Russ Boyle, M.A.
804-828-9824
E-mail: rmboyle@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Biostatistics - Clinical Research and Biostatistics concentration (For professionals holding terminal degrees)

Biostatistics
Mr. Russ Boyle, M.A.
804-828-9824
E-mail: rmboyle@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Biostatistics - Genomic Biostatistics

Biostatistics
Mr. Russ Boyle, M.A.
804-828-9824
E-mail: rmboyle@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Genetic Counseling
(Master of Genetic Counseling)

Human Genetics
Rachel Gannaway, M.S.
804-628-3507
E-mail: rgannaway@vcu.edu

Fall
Human and Molecular Genetics

Human and Molecular Genetics
Rita Shiang, Ph.D.
804-828-9632 ext 124
E-mail: rshiang@vcu.edu

Fall

Molecular Biology and Genetics *

MBG Training
Gail Christie, Ph.D
804-828-9093
E-mail: christie@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Medical Physics

Medical Physics
Geoffrey D. Hugo, Ph.D.
804-628-3457
E-mail: medphysics@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Microbiology and Immunology

Microbiology and Immunology
Ms. Martha L. VanMeter
804-828-9728
E-mail: mlvanmeter@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Pharmacology and Toxicology

Pharmacology and Toxicology
Hadmid I. Akbarali, Ph.D.
804-828-8400
E-mail: hiakbarali@vcu.edu

Fall preferred
Physiology and Biophysics

Physiology and Biophysics
Christina I. Kyrus, M.B.A.
804-628-5506
E-mail: cikyrus@vcu.edu

Fall preferred

Prerequisite

Master of Public Health
(M.P.H. and M.D./M.P.H.)

Epidemiology and Community Health
Lisa S. Anderson, M.P.H.
Director of Educational Programs
804-628-2512
email: lsanders@vcu.edu

Fall (application deadline December 15)

* Interdisciplinary training through programs in multiple departments.

Molecular Biology and Genetics - Anatomy and Neurobiology, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Human Genetics, Microbiology and Immunology, Physiology and Biophysics, and Pharmacology and Toxicology.