Dean's Office Address

Address for the Office of the Dean

Office of the Dean
VCU School of Medicine
Physical Address: McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor, Suite 4-100
Mailing Address: Box 980565
Richmond, VA 23298
Phone: 804-828-9788
Fax: 804-828-7628

Dean's Office Faculty and Staff

Peter Buckley, M.D.

Peter Buckley, M.D.

Dean, School of Medicine

Peter Buckley, M.D.

Peter Buckley, M.D.

Dean, School of Medicine

VCU School of Medicine Dean's Office

Phone: (804) 828-9788

Email: peter.buckley@vcuhealth.org

Darrell Griffith

Darrell Griffith

Senior Associate Dean for Finance & Administration

Darrell Griffith

Darrell Griffith

Senior Associate Dean for Finance & Administration

School of Medicine Dean's Office

Phone: 804-828-6227

Fax: 804-828-7628

Email: darrell.griffith@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
McGlothlin Medical Education Center, Dean's office 4th floor

Anita M. Navarro, Ed. D.

Anita M. Navarro, Ed. D.

VCU School of Medicine Chief of Staff

Anita M. Navarro, Ed. D.

Anita M. Navarro, Ed. D.

VCU School of Medicine Chief of Staff

School of Medicine Dean's Office

Phone: 804-828-7521

Email: anita.navarro@vcuhealth.org

Karen Lovelien Olinger

Karen Lovelien Olinger

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Karen Lovelien Olinger

Karen Lovelien Olinger

Executive Assistant to the Dean

VCU School of Medicine Dean's Office

Phone: 804-828-5100

Email: karen.olinger@vcuhealth.org

Heather Brickley

Heather Brickley

Administrative Assistant

Heather Brickley

Heather Brickley

Administrative Assistant

VCU School of Medicine Dean's Office

Phone: 804-828-9788

Email: heather.brickley@vcuhealth.org

Susan Kelly-Wyatt

Susan Kelly-Wyatt

Executive Assistant

Susan Kelly-Wyatt

Susan Kelly-Wyatt

Executive Assistant

VCU School of Medicine Dean's Office

Phone: 804-828-9794

Email: susan.kellywyatt@vcuhealth.org

Michelle Y. Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.

Michelle Y. Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Admissions

Michelle Y. Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.

Michelle Y. Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Admissions

Admissions

Phone: 804-828-9629

Email: michelle.whitehurst-cook@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
McGlothlin Medical Education Center, 1st floor

Thomas Maness, M.P.A.

Thomas Maness, M.P.A.

Assoc. Dean for Development, Chief Dev. Officer

Thomas Maness, M.P.A.

Thomas Maness, M.P.A.

Assoc. Dean for Development, Chief Dev. Officer

Development Office

Phone: (804) 827-4936

Email: thomas.maness@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
MCV Alumni House, 1016 East Clay Street Richmond, VA 23298

Tom Yackel, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Tom Yackel, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Sr Assoc Dean for Clinical Affairs, President MCVP

Tom Yackel, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Tom Yackel, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Sr Assoc Dean for Clinical Affairs, President MCVP

Clinical Affairs

Phone: 804-628-6011

Fax: 804-827-8411

Email: thomas.yackel@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
One Capital Square, Suites 2400 & 2500

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.

Associate Dean for Clinical Activities

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.

Associate Dean for Clinical Activities

Clinical Activities

Phone: 804-828-4654

Fax: 804-828-1657

Email: ron.clark@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Main Hospital, 1250 East Marshall Street, Administration Suite

Sally Santen, M.D., Ph.D.

Sally Santen, M.D., Ph.D.

Sr Assoc Dean, Evaluation Assessment & Scholarship

Sally Santen, M.D., Ph.D.

Sally Santen, M.D., Ph.D.

Sr Assoc Dean, Evaluation Assessment & Scholarship

Assessment, Evaluation and Studies

Phone: 804-628-4125

Fax: 804-828-7438

Email: sally.santen@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
McGlothlin Medical Education Center, 4th floor

Elizabeth "Betsy" Ripley, M.D., M.S.

Elizabeth "Betsy" Ripley, M.D., M.S.

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Elizabeth "Betsy" Ripley, M.D., M.S.

Elizabeth "Betsy" Ripley, M.D., M.S.

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Faculty Affairs

Phone: 804-628-2353

Fax: 804-628-9978

Email: elizabeth.ripley@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor

Michael S. Grotewiel, Ph.D.

Michael S. Grotewiel, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Education

Michael S. Grotewiel, Ph.D.

Michael S. Grotewiel, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Education

Graduate Education

Phone: (804) 828-1023

Fax: (804) 827-1469

Email: michael.grotewiel@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Sanger Hall, Room 1-055B

Brian M. Aboff, M.D., M.M.M., F.A.C.P.

Brian M. Aboff, M.D., M.M.M., F.A.C.P.

Sr. Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Brian M. Aboff, M.D., M.M.M., F.A.C.P.

Brian M. Aboff, M.D., M.M.M., F.A.C.P.

Sr. Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Office of Graduate Medical Education Admin.

Phone: 804-828-9783

Fax: 804-828-5613

Email: brian.aboff@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital, 6th floor

Catherine E. Grossman, M.D.

Catherine E. Grossman, M.D.

Interim Medical Director, HSPS

Catherine E. Grossman, M.D.

Catherine E. Grossman, M.D.

Interim Medical Director, HSPS

Human Simulation and Patient Safety (HSPS)

Phone: 804-628-4136

Fax: 804-827-1367

Email: catherine.grossman@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
McGlothlin Medical Education Center, 9th floor

Craig Cheifetz, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Craig Cheifetz, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Assoc. Dean for Medical Education at Inova Campus

Craig Cheifetz, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Craig Cheifetz, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Assoc. Dean for Medical Education at Inova Campus

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Phone: 703-776-3720

Fax: 703-776-4395

Email: craig.cheifetz@inova.org

Address/Location:
Inova campus, Inova Fairfax Hospital, 3300 Gallows Road, Falls Church, VA

Michael Donnenberg, M.D.

Michael Donnenberg, M.D.

Sr. Assoc. Dean for Research & Research Training

Michael Donnenberg, M.D.

Michael Donnenberg, M.D.

Sr. Assoc. Dean for Research & Research Training

Office of Research & Research Training

Phone: (804) 828-0673

Fax: (804) 827-1469

Email: michael.donnenberg@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
1101 E Marshall St, Sanger Hall, Room 1-055

Susan DiGiovanni, M.D.

Susan DiGiovanni, M.D.

Sr Assoc Dean, Medical Education & Student Affairs

Susan DiGiovanni, M.D.

Susan DiGiovanni, M.D.

Sr Assoc Dean, Medical Education & Student Affairs

Medical Education and Student Affairs

Phone: 804-828-9790

Fax: 804-828-0086

Email: susan.digiovanni@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
McGlothlin Medical Education Center, 4th floor, Curriculum Office

Robin Hemphill, M.D., M.P.H.

Robin Hemphill, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean, Safety and Quality

Robin Hemphill, M.D., M.P.H.

Robin Hemphill, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean, Safety and Quality

Patient Safety and Quality Care

Phone: 804-828-4654

Fax: 804-828-1657

Email: robin.hemphill@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
1250 East Marshall Street, Hospital Administration

Alan Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

Alan Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

President & CEO, UHS-PEP

Alan Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

Alan Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

President & CEO, UHS-PEP

Office of Continuing Medical Education

Phone: 804-828-3640

Email: alan.dow@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
McGuire Hall Annex, 1120 E. Clay Street, Suite 226

David Cifu, M.D.

David Cifu, M.D.

Associate Dean of Innovation & System Integration

David Cifu, M.D.

David Cifu, M.D.

Associate Dean of Innovation & System Integration

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Phone: 804-828-4231

Fax: 804-828-6755

Email: david.cifu@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
1223 E. Marshall Street