Welcome to the OUTlist for the VCU School of Medicine.

The OUTlist is comprised of VCU School of Medicine students, faculty and staff who identify as members of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual + (LGBTQIA+) community. Through their visibility and advocacy, they are helping to fulfill our commitment to creating a welcoming and inclusive university community.

OUTlist members have volunteered to be part of an informal network of contacts, mentors and advisors and are a valuable resource for anyone wanting to learn more about the VCU School of Medicine.

Faculty

Rebecca Etz, Ph.D.

Rebecca Etz, Ph.D.

Professor, Family Medicine and Population Health
rebecca.etz@vcuhealth.org

Nancy Gee, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychiatry/Human-Animal Interaction
Psychiatry/Center for Human-Animal Interaction
Nancy.Gee@vcuhealth.org

Jessica Hupe

Jessica Hupe

Physician/ Medical Director/ Physical Rehabilitation

she, her

Michael L'Heureux, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
michael.lheureux@vcuhealth.org
Gay • he/him

Joel Moll

Joel Moll, M.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

Joel.Moll@vcuhealth.org

Gay man • he/him

Lindsey Pflugner, M.D.

OBGYN
lindsey.pflugner@vcuhealth.org

Sally Santen

Sally Santen, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean, Department of Emergency Medicine
Lesbian woman • she/her

Dr. Lindsay Taylor

Lindsay Taylor

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Co-Program Director of Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Lindsay.Taylor@vcuhealth.org

Lesbian woman • she/her

Christopher Woleben

Christpher Woleben, M.D.

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Department of Emergency Medicine

christopher.woleben@vcuhealth.org

Gay man • he/him/his

Staff

Alexandria Ashe

Assistant Director of Research Integrity and Ethics
Office of Research
Supporter • she/her

Reed Bohn

ID Clinic & Project Empower Advocate / Social Work

VCU Health / Injury and Violence Prevention Program

bohnrd@vcu.edu

queer, nonbinary transman • he/they 

Emily Legge

Laboratory Techniician, Pharmacology & Toxicology
Emily.Legge@vcuhealth.org
Bixexual • she/her

Robert Rodney, MSW

Robert Rodney, MSW

Health Educator / Social Work / HIV Education

robert.rodney@vcuhealth.org

Gay Cisgender Male • he/him/his

Vena Wheeler Hantke

Vena Wheeler Hantke

IT Support Analyst

SOMTech

vmcnaughton@vcu.edu

Lesbian woman • she/her

Medical Students

Lydia Bedford

Kim Bond

Kim Bond

cis woman, bi/pansexual • she/her

Gerald Coronado

Gerald Coronado

VCU School of Medicine

coronadogm@vcu.edu

Queer, nonbinary, demisexual • he/they

Joshua David

davidja@vcu.edu
Gay • he/him

Michael Keiter

Michael Keiter

keitermd@vcu.edu

Gay • he/him

Duncan Kilpatrick

Duncan Kilpatrick

Mkilpatrick@vcu.edu
Gay • he/him/his

Amelie Nkodo

fmSTAT
nkodoaf@vcu.edu

Ethan Sewell

seweller@vcu.edu
he/him/his

Residents

Nicholas Boleman

Internal Medicine Resident PGY-3
nicholas.boleman@vcuhealth.org
Gay • he/him/his

Russell Dowell

Russell Dowell, D.O.

Emergency Medicine Resident
russell.w.dowell@vcuhealth.org
Gay • he/him

Zachary Deuell

Zachary Deuell, M.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

Zachary.Deuell@vcuhealth.org

Gay • he/him

Erin Edmonds, M.D.

Department of Psychiatry
Ally • she/her

Liam Guenther

Liam Guenther, M.D.

Department of Psychiatry

liam.guenther@vcuhealth.org

Transgender Man • he/him

McKenzie Lee

General Surgery Resident
Department of Surgery
mckenzie.lee@vcuhealth.org

Joseph Lykins

Joseph Lykins, M.D.

Resident Physician, Emergency Medicine/Internal Medicine

joseph.lykins@vcuhealth.org

Gay man • he/him

Patrick Memari, D.O.

Patrick Memari, D.O.

Pathologist, Surgical Pathology Fellow, Labratory Medicine

patrick.memari@vcuhealth.org

Gay • he/him

Riley North

Riley North, M.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

northr2@vcu.edu

Gay man • he/him

Anthony Nye, M.D.

Plastic Surgery
Gay • he/him

Sam Wickman, M.D.

Department of Internal Medicine
samantha.wickman@vcuhealth.org
Bisexual • she/her

Graduate and Postdoc Students

Katherine Boyd

Rowan Boyd

Graduate Student, Biochemistry

boydk2@vcu.edu

Nonbinary • he/they

Belle Buzzi

Ph.D. Student

Department of Neuroscience

buzzib@vcu.edu

Bisexual • she/her

Viktor Clark, M.S.

Viktor Clark, M.S.

Doctoral Candidate, Health Behavior Policy

nowackv@vcu.edu

Queer/Genderfluid • he/they

Sam Gottlieb

Graduate Student/Neuroscience
gottliebs2@vcu.edu
she/her

Martina Hernandez

Graduate Research Assistant/Neuroscience/Traumatic Brain Injury
hernandezml@vcu.edu
Bisexual • she/her/they/them

Alaina Jaster

Alaina Jaster

Pharmacology and Toxicology / PTSO Social Chair / Student Leadership Council

jastera@vcu.edu

Queer, pansexual • she, her, hers

Dawn Jessup

Doctoral Candidate, Visceral Pain and Ion channel Electrophysiology

Pharmacology and Toxicology

jessupdk@vcu.edu

Nonbinary • They/Them

Jessica Maltman

Neuroscience Graduate Student

BSDP

maltmanjl@vcu.edu

Ally • she/her

Hannah Robinson

Pharmacology and Toxicology

robinsonh2@vcu.edu

Bisexual • she/they